Loosing Students

I’ve been a piano teacher for almost 5 years now and I love it.

I love sitting next to someone and listen their progress as the time goes by. But you know what I hate?

Loosing students.

And loosing money… But mostly loosing students.

Why?

Because in some ways I become a friend with my students and I enjoy being with them. Because all the hours and weeks that I spent sitting next to someone goes to the trash and most importantly because all the work and patience that took me to take you to the point where you can play piano well means shit to you and you just walk away on your work.

Ok, I’m exaggerating a bit but you know what I mean. Loosing a student to me is loosing a friend because I see you once or twice a week. I don’t even see my “real friends” that often.

 

 

 

 

 

 

An it hurts my economy too…

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

